Who’s Who in Women’s Historical Fiction

Who's Who in Women's Historical Fiction

Who’s Who in Women’s Historical Fiction

Women’s historical fiction covers the works of Jane Austen, the Brontës, Margaret Mitchell, Catherine Cookson and Georgette Heyer, amongst others.

These are the stories with the big characters and Kathy Martin has compiled them in an A-Z, recalling the likes of Mr Darcy, Lord Demerel and Rhett Butler.

As well as the women who loved them, their friends, family, enemies, servants and others who cross the pages of these epic and captivating books.

The book starts with a series of essays on the genre, outlining just what made them so memorable and highlighting key authors before detailing the characters in an impressive A-Z.

A must-buy book for everyone who loves women’s historical novels.

Click here >>   Who’s Who in Women’s Historical Fiction

%d bloggers like this: